Pink Granny Square Blanket Part II


There’s a line in a song, “If you can’t be with the one you love, honey, love the one you’re with”. Not true with yarn! I have actually come to despise Michaels Snuggly Wuggly yarn I was originally working with on the blanket.
So much so, that I didn’t want to crochet the blanket at all!

So last night I decided to return the yarn and guess what? I fell in love. With Michaels Impeccable yarn in Soft Rose (color 108930) and I’ve been happily crocheting since.

I have also replaced a few contrasting colors so now the new line-up is: white, two shades of yellow, turquoise, moss green, forest green, royal blue, burgundy, lavender, and grape.

What a difference a yarn makes.

Photos coming soon!

Leave a Reply

