What Makes Me Tick


Ever wonder what makes me tick? I’m revealing here, for the first time ever, what makes me happy and what makes me want to scream LOL

I will list what I love first (this doesn’t include family or friends cause it’s a given that I love all of you even though some drive me crazy sometimes):

Music

I am a HUGE Pete Yorn fan, unfortunately his brand new album “PY” didn’t exactly win me over. My favorite CD of his will always be musicforthemorningafter.
I also love:
Pearl Jam (Ten)
Smashing Pumpkins (Adore)
The Beatles (Sgt. Pepper)
Led Zeppelin (Stairway to Heaven)
Fleetwood Mac (Rumours)
Peter Frampton (my teenage idol)
Pink Floyd (Dark Side of the Moon)
Bon Jovi (Slippery When Wet)
Aerosmith (Toys in the Attic)

This list could go on forever, so I will have to say those are my top favorites. I love classic rock the most since that’s what I had the privilege of listening to as a teen.

I don’t like hip hop, country, or opera.

What I’m listening to right now on Pandora Radio: Life on a Chain by Pete Yorn!! Love it!!

Movies

•Breakfast at Tiffany’s
•Alice in Wonderland (the new version)
•Pride & Prejudice (with Keira Knightley)
•Jane Eyre (the original version)
•The Jane Austen Book Club
•The Notebook
•Message in a Bottle
•Phantom of the Opera
•Rent
•The DaVinci Code
•Titanic
•Braveheart
•Twilight
•New Moon
•Queen of the Damned
•La Vie en Rose
•It Might Get Loud
•I love Pixar films: Shrek, Monsters Inc., Finding Nemo, and Shark Tales. The animation is amazing!

Again, the list can go on and on, so I’ll just say that I love comedies, fantasy, romance, musicals, dramas, and biographies. I hate westerns, war, and slasher films!

Movie in the DVD player: Something’s Gotta Give with Diane Keaton and Jack Nicholson

Books

This could take up an entire page! I love to read, so I’ll list my top favorite books (in no particular order):

•The Alchemy of Murder by Carol McCleary
•The Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs
•Hooked for Life by Mary Beth Temple
•Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
•Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White
•Animal Farm by George Orwell
•1984 by George Orwell
•Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson
•Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
•The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown
•Heartbeat by Danielle Steel
•The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls
•The Analyst by John Katzenbach
•Where the Heart Is by Billie Letts

My favorite types of books are classics, romance, drama, vampire, fantasy, mysteries, and biographies.

What I’m reading now: Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Must Haves

•Coffee!
•Chocolate
•Low fat Turkey
•Tomatoes
•Whole wheat bread
•Pizza
•Fruit (especially apples and grapes)
•Cereal
•Spaghetti
•Yarn
•Crochet hooks
•Crochet and fashion magazines
•Hand lotion
•Advil
•Reading glasses
•Nail file

That’s a weird list huh? LOL

What I cannot stand

•Racists
•Liars
•Beggars
•Repeaters
•Constant talkers
•braggers
•Yellers
•Whiners
•Cold weather
•Headaches
•Being bored
•Extremely loud TV or music
•Feeling guilty
•Being out of coffee!

Favorites

Color: turquoise
Food: pizza
Actor: Johnny Depp
Actress: Audrey Hepburn
Quote: What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger
Hobbies: Crocheting, reading, art museums, blogging, traveling, European History
City: New York City
Buildings: Chrysler Building, Eiffel Tower, The Palace of Versailles (a castle in France where Marie Antoinette and Louis XVI lived)
Songs: Strange Condition by Pete Yorn, Alive by Pearl Jam, Perfect by The Smashing Pumpkins, Believe by The Bravery, Bittersweet Symphony by The Verve, One by U2

There you have it, everything you wanted to know but were afraid to ask LOL

If I left anything out send me a comment!

P.S. I don’t miss TV at all since I’m busy with other things! TV is all garbage in my opinion!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

