Time to Renew


I have noticed a “trend” lately on a few shops on Etsy and have decided to share some advice: renew a few items if you have nothing new to list! I have seen the most beautiful items just “sitting” in shops that unfortunately not many buyers will see because they are hiding in the “back room” so to speak.

With the holidays approaching, this is definitely the time to be looking at your listings and either renew or relist them (or both if you have to!). You can’t really beat the price of 20 cents to do this and only takes a few minutes of your time each day.

Also, take advantage of the Etsy on Sale application! I utilized that for my Black Friday sale and got three orders that week (which is a lot for me) so I can personally attest that it works!

It also helps to have Facebook and Twitters accounts to not only promote your shop, but to meet other artisians as well. I have a network of friends on both of these sites that I chat with almost on a daily basis and they are a nice group of people that have been a source of inspiration and laughter when I need it most. Don’t forget to blog too! 🙂

So what are you waiting for? Get those items renewed! There’s no need to wait until morning to do it!

Good luck to all of you!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

