Gone To the Dogs..


Well I’ve been here in Niagara Falls, NY since last Wednesday watching my sister’s two dogs and house-sitting while she and her boyfriend are on a cruise.

It’s been an interesting week I have to say. The dogs are Hoovy (short for Hoover), a german shepherd mix who I believe is about 5 yrs old, and Daisy, she’s probably a few months old. I can’t remember what breed she is, but she looks like a cross between a chihuahua (sp?) and a miniature great dane.

The personalities:

Hoovy: He’s a very loving dog. He loves, no make that CRAVES attention at all times! Don’t you dare kiss Daisy without kissing him, he will WHINE! LOL He loves to play and has an interesting trick, he will drag his food bowl into the living room so he can eat and watch TV. I’m thinking he was a human in his former life. He loves to play catch and tug. He loves cookies (dog treats) and always goes to the bathroom outside, never once has he gone in the house (I love that dog đŸ™‚

Daisy: She is a character! She can jump as high as my chest and loves to kiss and cuddle. Can’t find her anywhere? she’s underneath a blanket or jacket somewhere. She’s tiny and has to stay warm you know? She loves cookies (dog treats) too, and has a “talent” of always missing the wee wee pad. ugh.. Oh well she’s so cute I could never yell at her for it đŸ™‚

I love the fact that there’s a Family Dollar Store a BLOCK away! Yes, I’ve been there a few times.

I got some crocheting done and have gotten four orders on Etsy so far since I’ve been here!

All and all, it’s been a wonderful (and I mean WONDERFUL) week of spending time with these two and having a house to myself.

Back to reality on Tuesday..

Leave a Reply

