What’s New This Week


It’s been a long, hot week here in Connecticut and it slowed me down just a bit trying to get some things finished and listed in my shop. Yesterday I braved the heat even more by taking photos outside! While the humidity was a tad unbearable, at least the photos came out great and I got the two listed on Zibbet yesterday!

The Colored Gems Afghan name comes from a fan’s winning entry in my Facebook page giveaway! Thanks Margaret for the beautiful name and for everyone who entered! It was tough deciding on one name since they were all great entries! Join my page and you can also get in on future giveaways!

The other listing, Pat the Cat, is my first attempt at amigurumi and I was really impressed at how it turned out! It was definitely a challenge stitching all the parts together, but the end result was all worth it! She’s adorable!! 😀 You’ll be seeing more cute critters in my shop in the near future!

I extended my free shipping offer in my shop until 3 pm tomorrow so click here to take advantage of it!

I’ve also submitted a crochet design to an online magazine so I will keep you informed when the issue comes out!

That’s it for now! Stay cool this weekend!

Leave a Reply

