The Join-As-You-Go Granny Square Afghan Project


Are you like me and have a gazillion leftover balls of yarn from previous crochet projects? Well, this is an excllent way to use them up! With cooler weather on the way, it would make a perfect holiday gift or donate it to a charity!

Below is a close-up of granny squares I have already attached. The great thing about doing it this way is that you are still using the same yarn to create the square AND to attach it! I weave in the ends after I attach them so once they are done, they’re done and I don’t have to go back to it.

Close-up of granny squares joined

The squares can be as small or as big as you like!

If you wondering how to attach the squares, just let me know! I”ll be happy to post a tutorial!

This entry was posted in afghan, Crochet, yarn buster project and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

