a New Year, a New Yarn


Happy New Year!

I just bought a skein of Caron’s Simply Soft paint yarn in Harlequin to try out and I have to tell you, this yarn is absolutely gorgeous! The colors are rich and vibrant in purple, hot pink, turquoise, and coffee. The texture is a little thicker than the regular simply soft yarn and doesn’t split from what I’ve seen so far.

Right now I’m working on a pair of fingerless mitts and I may have enough yarn left over to make a hat (fingers crossed). A skein is 4 oz. and 208 yards, which is a pretty good amount for a variegated yarn.

I plan on making another trip to the store for more of this yarn; a scarf or shawl just has to be made!

Click here to check out all of Caron’s Simply Soft Paint yarns available. I’m sure I’ll be using more of them!

Happy stitching ❤

stitching with this yarn is pure bliss!

stitching with this yarn is pure bliss!

This entry was posted in Caron Simply Soft Paints yarn, Crochet, fingerless mitts, Handmade, Projects in Progress, yarn, yarn recommendation, yarn review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a New Year, a New Yarn

  1. Barbra says:

    Good to hear your experience.Thanks!

  2. gotyouhooked says:

    WOW what a coincidence I’m sitting at my desk right now and the yarn I brought with me today is Simply Soft color: Sunset! I’m going to make Valentine’s Day headbands with it, I wish I would’ve ordered another skein I would love to make a hat with it!

    • suestitches says:

      How cool! I was thinking of making headbands also this yarn is so nice to work with I may not go back to using red heart soft yarn like I usually do! LOL!

Leave a Reply

