Crochet Projects in the Works


I’ve been working on a granny square bag and as you can see, I still have to make one more square like this one. I’m trying to decide if I want to put gussets on the sides and bottom for extra room, and if so, should i use just one color? The two handles will be crocheted using three strands of yarn together to create a braided effect and will sewn to the front and back of the bag. the lining will be pink (like the shade shown) and will have a button closure. I will post updated photos on my Facebook page shortly!

Another project I’ve been working on is what I call a “Polka Dot Granny Square” afghan, which was inspired by the game Twister! I’ve actually come up with the design myself, and have decided to sell the pattern in my Zibbet shop!  The blanket will be approximately 50″ x 60″ and would be great for a kids room!  I will be posting updated photos on my Facebook page of this as well 🙂

I also have a few other projects I’m finishing up including a mint green lace wrap, the beach blanket, and a few spring scarves!  More hats and jewelry to come too!

Leave a Reply

