Craving a Change of Scenery This Weekend


I’m thinking of taking a train ride to New York City on Saturday.   I love to take a walk in Central Park this time of year with the leaves changing, and then head over to an art museum, possibly The Metropolitan Museum of Art or the Guggenheim.   If I’m lucky, I’ll find some inspiration for creating new crochet designs :).

I would never go into the city without taking my “mandatory” bus ride to SoHo and visit my favorite bookstore, Strand on Broadway .  It is probably one of the last of the independent bookstores around, and has so much charm to it.   After that, I’ll probably just get “lost” walking around Greenwich Village  and find some out-of-the-way cool shops.  I know of one yarn shop,  Purl SoHo, that’ll I’ll definitely have to visit since they moved into a larger location on Broome Street.    Their former location on Sullivan Street was so small, I don’t think they could fit 10 people in the store comfortably.

I think this sounds like a good day, and I’ll definitely have to top it off with a cup of coffee and a slice of New York pizza 🙂

What are you planning for the weekend?

“New York State of Mind”

 

 

Leave a Reply

