Back to Basics


I’m not a fan of cold weather, but it does have me enjoying getting back to crocheting again after taking a break from it for a good part of last year. Right now I’m making a scarf for my sister, my niece wants me to make her a hat, and I got a request to make a blanket too. I also want to list some new things in my Zibbet shop as well. I will also be making baby hats to bring to the hospital neonatal unit, which is something close to my heart since my daughter was born seven weeks premature (she’s now 16). It’s all about giving back, which I think is important and makes you feel like you’re helping in some way. I think that’s what I like most about this artform; just seeing how much people appreciate the time you put into making something for them is priceless and that in itself is a great feeling.

I’ve chosen Norah Jones-Come Away With Me, Joni Mitchell-Court and Spark, Sting-All This Time, and John Mayer-Room For Squares CDs to listen to as I “work”. It’s looking like a very relaxing evening 🙂

This entry was posted in Charity, Crochet, Zibbet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

