A Stitch Sampler Blanket


I wanted to share with all of you a blanket I made two years ago. This is called a “stitch sampler” blanket and I have to admit, it was both fun and challenging at the same time. I got this pattern from a book called Afghans for all Seasons (click here for the link to purchase the book for only $1.99!)

stitch sampler blanket 2

This was a great way to use up leftover yarn I have to say. I ended up keeping this for myself as a birthday present and it has gotten a lot of use. The finished size is 62″ square and is so warm and cozy.

stitch sampler blanket 3

Just think how this would look using all bright colors! The possibilities are endless with this one!

Leave a Reply

