Friday Favorites


Hi everyone! Starting today and every Friday, I will be listing some “wish list” favorites that I’ve come across that I would love to either buy or crochet.

The first thing on my list is to pick up the crochet issue of Vogue Knitting sometime this weekend. I am always happy when these issues come out and really inspire me! (click here for the link to the website to check it out)

vogueknittingcrochetissue

A must have this weekend is a CD from the newly formed band called The Olms. The band consists of indie rocker Pete Yorn and guitarist/art illustrator J.D. King. Their music has a very vintage sound to it (think 1960’s garage rock with a touch of the Beach Boys thrown in).  They co-wrote all of the songs, and to me, it’s the perfect music choice for summer!  You can find out more about them on their website at http://www.theolmsmusic.com

Click on the pic for their official YouTube video channel!

theolms

Those are the two major things I want to pick up this weekend. As for yarn, that will have to wait a while. I still have a large container full of yarn given to me a few months ago that hasn’t been touched, and I am working on the sweater shown below for my sister-in-law. I haven’t made an adult-sized sweater, so this will be a major challenge for me but I’m up to it! I need to get out of my comfort zone sometime! You can click on the pic for the pattern at Caron’s website:

350x500xedgewater_1_lg.jpg.pagespeed.ic.p3ERttwIiO

And that’s it for this weekend, what will you be working on and buying?

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in Crochet, Friday Favorites, inspiration, music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

