The Nutty Knitter (that would be me)


checkerboardlace-425Why am I a nutty knitter you ask? I’ll tell you why, because I have three custom orders I’m working on (a blanket, sweater, and cowl) and then I decide to make this last night. I must be a glutton for punishment. Yes, knitted lace is beautiful, but the fact that I’m using a very fine yarn (Patons Lace) and size 6 knitting needles is adding to my already tired eyes. Oh, and the best part is, I want to make this to wear to my brother’s 50th birthday party.. this Sunday!! Okay, laugh your head off, I know that won’t happen (let’s see, it took me 6 hours to get 20 rows done, then I had to rip out three rows because of a mistake, and that set me back an hour or so).

Knitting has become somewhat of an obsession now.  I can’t believe I thought I’d never like doing this, and now all I want to do is find more patterns (not a difficult task) and maybe get to finish one of them!

Like this too?  Click on the photo for the pattern 🙂

This entry was posted in knitting, patterns and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Nutty Knitter (that would be me)

  1. lovelucie1 says:

    Yes, love this. Adding it to my library.

Leave a comment