My First Attempt at Lace Knitting!


First off, I cannot believe it’s been this long since I’ve posted on here! I sincerely apologize for this, and I will be making more of an effort to at least post once a week or maybe more if time permits.

Lately, I’ve been knitting more than crocheting and I find I love both of these crafts for what they can accomplish. My new favorite is lace knitting, I am absolutely amazed at how a few yarn overs can create such a beautiful fabric! I’ve started out small, creating a mug cozy and it was a perfect way to also incorporate a little crochet stitches when the button loop had to be added.

This is the cozy from Valley Yarn’s website, just click on the photo to download the pattern 🙂

VALLEYPAT510.detail.1

Here is how my cozy turned out. I’m very happy with it, even though the yarn I used is probably a little bit thicker than what was called for in the pattern (I used Caron Simply Soft in Ocean):

mugcozy2

I’m going to experiment with using finer yarns, perhaps Paton’s Grace yarn would make for a lacier look and they do have such beautiful colors available!

Have a great weekend everyone and happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “My First Attempt at Lace Knitting!

Leave a Reply

